Lavellon Sands Hunting
Rules and regulations
These rules are subject to be
changed by the President to maintain order and peace on club property. All
changes will be decided by the President in the best interest of the club
** To be courteous to other hunters in the area no unnecessary vehicle or foot
traffic is allowed the first two hours of daylight and two hours prior to
sunset. Please get to your stand in a timely manner to avoid disturbing
*** If you wound or harvest an animal you may attempt to recover your
game during these hours.***
No hunting dogs allowed on club property. This is a still
hunt club only. EXCEPTION: One (1) trail dog will be allowed to trail wounded
Follow all rules and regulations, possession and bag limits
given by the state of Florida.
NEW MEMBER Club dues will be
$1000.00. New member’s dues will be $1000.00 + $500 application fee. All
dues must be paid by 5/1/14. Renewing members not paid in full at this time
will result in loss of membership renewal, but may apply to rejoin as new
member if positions are available. Personal checks with
insufficient funds will be returned to the member and loss of membership may
result. Please mail check payable to:
Lavellon Sands Hunting Club
6922 George Page Rd.
Perry, Fl. 32348
Your membership INCLUDES Big Buck contest participation for the
designated member. Dependents or spouse may join for $20 each. Big buck
winner, per Boone and Crockett green scoring will receive 100% payback of
big buck contest entry funds estimated at ($300+) Eligible bucks may be
harvested from club property and Spring Creek big bend WMA.
Doe deer are allowed to be harvested during archery season
ONLY (Max of 2). Doe week is NOT
recognized. This policy is originated by the land owner, Foley Land &
Timber Co.. During Archery season. Doe and Legal
bucks may be taken. Bucks with antlers
less than 5” and button bucks shall NOT be harvested AT ANY TIME.
Shooting game birds over feed (bait) is a violation of Florida game
laws. Due to the number of feeders on the property, bird hunting is
No guest allowed first nine days of archery season, entire
muzzleloader season, and first 9 days of general gun season.
ATV's are allowed on club property, between the hours of
10:00 a.m. and 3 p.m., ATV's can be driven on designated roads ONLY. No
off-road use unless to recover game. Do not destroy any pine timber of ANY
size. Please be courteous of hunters who have their deer stands near
roads. If this becomes a problem it will be addressed during hunting
When using personal or public stands, indicate on club map
your location prior to hunt! Upon completing your days hunt remove your
decal number from map. If a number is not removed by 9 p.m. we will assume a
member is in need of assistance.
All members must keep club identification card in their
possession and club I.D. stickers on vehicles (including ATVs) at all times.
Food plots may be planted with approval and assistance of all
club members and maintained by owner.
A Member may operate as many
personal game feeders as desired, however you may only designate three areas
as private. See Rule#16.
Hogs may be harvested year round with a minimum shoulder
height of 15 inches. (See Limits) EXCLUDING QUIET TIME: SEE Rule #33
Spouses and dependent children under the age of 18 may hunt
with the member at no additional charge. Children under sixteen may not be
in possession of a firearm unless under the supervision of an adult.
The consumption and possession of alcoholic beverages is
prohibited on club property.
Deer Stands are to be placed no closer than 200 yards to
another deer stand (Public or Private). A maximum of three
‘PRIVATE’ deer stands per member will be allowed. Identify all Private
stands with your club decal number. You may designate a tree as YOUR
personal tree, for climbing stand users, with a colored ribbon requiring
your name and member number. Stands not labeled with member name/number are
considered public and may be used by any member.
All members should respect the right of other members and
shall conduct themselves in a respectful and courteous manner.
All members must have valid hunting and fishing license as
required by the State of Florida.
Destroying or damaging timber, fences, gates and any company
or personal property is prohibited.
No interference of work activity of lessor (logging
activities) and no hunting within 2000 feet of work activity.
Vehicles must not be parked in such manners as to obstruct
Reckless driving that may endanger the safety of fellow
members and self is prohibited.
All gates must be closed and locked upon the closing of the
day. It is the responsibility of ALL members who are hunting.
It is the responsibility of each member to notify the
President at the end of the season the amount of deer harvested including
points and weight. This is also including the amount of hogs and spring
turkey. This is for Foley Land and Timber records.
All guns must be unloaded upon dark. No spotlighting allowed
on club property.
Trailers used at campground can be brought in three weeks
before archery season and must be removed three weeks after gobbler season.
The company and County will charge a tax to the lease holder if not removed.
($150 / year)
Each member may bring a guest up to FOUR hunting days per
season with a $50.00 per day charge. ($100 per
weekend) Hunting guest visits are limited to a four day maximum for
the whole season. NON-Hunting guests may camp for a $20/weekend fee. Friday
at noon, thru Sunday evening is defined as two hunting days.
Members have first opportunity to hunt public box stands. Guests
shall choose public stands after members.
Campfires are permitted in the camping area.
No shooting from or across Dump Grade.
Members MUST participate in scheduled work days. Failure to
attend 50% of scheduled work days will result in a $50 fee for days missed.
All members are required to wear a minimum of 500
square inches of fluorescent orange as an outer garment during scouting,
to and from stands. Scouting is to be between the hours of 10 a.m. and 3
p.m. to be courteous to other members.
Lavellon Sands hunting club has a Quiet time. Quiet time is from
July 1st until the beginning of black powder season. During this
time, NO firearms are allowed on the property, and no hunting of any forms
is allowed until opening of Archery season. The Rifle range will be
available for use 14 days prior to the opening of black powder to allow 2
full weekends for "sighting in" of black powder hunting equipment. NOTE: For
black powder equipment ONLY. Rifles/Shotguns may be taken to the range on
opening day of black powder season.
Please pickup your thrash and take it
with you when you leave. We have no trash service. There is a public dump on
Carlton Cemetery road.
Please bring your refreshments in
cans. NO Glass bottles please.
All Limits are per
membership, NOT per person.
Turkey – Turkey limits are per Florida state laws. Currently two in
the fall, two in the spring.
Deer –3 Buck limit. Bucks must have a minimum of one forked antler.
Hogs – There is a 10 hog per year limit, hogs must be 15" at the
shoulder and shall not be piggy sows.
The 3 Buck, 10 hog limit may be exceeded by only one (1) at a cost of
$200 per animal taken. Exceedance by two (2) is grounds for dismissal.
Game taken by your spouse, guest or children count towards the limits
of your membership.
Only one buck may be taken by a guest on your membership. A second
deer taken by a guest will be $200.
Guests are not eligible for the Big Buck contest.
Lavellon Sands game management will allow the harvest of 10 does per year.
If ten does are not harvested during archery season, doe tags will be
controlled by Ira Page and will be provided to children and women who have
never taken a deer, first. (During doe week only). The goal is to provide
inexperienced hunters an opportunity to take their first deer AND to meet
the management criteria of 10 doe per year.
the harvest of ANY Spike buck, Button bucks, or a doe weighing under 50# will
result in $200 fine.
NOTE: If a fine is levied,
the members right to hunt is revoked until the fine is paid.
Stand Rules and Eligibility
In order to hunt box stands the following rules apply:
All stands will be numbered and located on map at
George Page camp. Each member will use their decal number to mark a
stand. First come, first serve basis. Each member will be able to
place his/her number on map no earlier than 6 p.m. prior to the
morning hunt. This will be for one full day's hunt. Each member will
remove their number from the map at the end of the evening hunt (no
later than 9p.m.). Box stands will not be able to be reserved via
phone and each member will have a daily opportunity to mark a
different stand for the next day.
A Membership entitles you to use of a single box
stand per day. If you bring a guest, you may hunt a box stand
together, or either of you may choose to hunt a personal stand.
ALL NEW APPLICANTS AND CONTINUING MEMBERS WILL COMPLETE UPDATED
APPLICATIONS AND BE SUBJECT TO A BACKGROUND CHECK. ANY APPLICANTS THAT
ARE CONVICTED OF A FELONY NEED TO PROVIDE LEGAL VERIFICATION OF GUN RIGHTS.
THIS IS TO MEET THE STATE OF FLORIDA HUNTING AND FIREARM REGULATIONS.
ALL MEMBERS ARE TO COMPLY WITH THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF FLORIDA.
Violating any of these by-laws will result in
First Offense: $100 fine
Second Offense: $200 fine
Third Offense: Dismissal from the club